VIDEOLOG USER VIDEOS

The Kingdom in the Closet

SHOT BYJeff Kaczmarek

DIRECTORMichael Peeling & Braeden Gosse

CATEGORYNarrative

DESCRIPTION

WINNER – 2nd PLACE, AUDIENCE FAVOURITE (GROUP B), & BEST COSTUMES AT THE TORONTO 48 HOUR FILM PROJECT 2017

A failing comedian finds an escape from his troubled marriage through a magical kingdom hidden inside his hallway closet.

Official Selection – 5-Minute Film Fest – February 2020
Official Selection – Pile of Bones Underground Film Festival 2019
Official Selection – Scenic City Film Festival 2019
Official Selection – Airdrie Film Festival 2019
Official Selection – Direct Monthly Online Film Festival 2019
Official Selection – Toronto 48 Hour Film Project 2017 – Top 10 Screening

Written, shot, and edited in 48 hours for the Toronto 48 Hour Film Project 2017.

Elements to Include:
Genre: Fantasy
Prop: Beach Towel
Character: Quinn Diaz, Stand-Up Comedian
Line: Do you even know how to use that?

Cast:
Cameron – Larica Perera https://www.instagram.com/laricaperera/
Quinn – Michael Peeling https://www.instagram.com/michaelpeelingfilm/
Elf – Leo Sciara https://www.instagram.com/leosciara/
Dwarf – Nick Coffin https://www.instagram.com/coffinfilms/
Yeti – Braeden Gosse https://www.instagram.com/braedengosse/
Direwolf – Tim Sneed https://www.instagram.com/adventuresofjimandtim/

Crew:
Writer/Director – Michael Peeling & Braeden Gosse
Director of Photography – Jeff Kaczmarek https://www.instagram.com/jeffkaczmarek/
Focus Puller – Nick Coffin https://www.instagram.com/coffinfilms/
Gaffer – Andrew Park https://www.instagram.com/koreanwasapi/
Sound Recordist – Jon Woodburn
Editor – Larica Perera https://www.instagram.com/laricaperera/
Sound Mixer – Michael James & Ali Goldthorpe
Production Design – Charlotte Santo https://www.instagram.com/char_cuts/
Mel Mckechnie & Bea Macapagal https://www.instagram.com/bmacapagal/
Assistant Director – Bea Macapagal
Production Manager – Mel Mckechnie https://www.instagram.com/melmckechnie/
Production Coordinator – Ali Goldthorpe https://www.instagram.com/aligoldthorpe/
Production Assistant – Erica Jeong
Drone Operator – Christoph Benfey https://www.instagram.com/cbenfey/

https://www.camp905.com/

Also available on Vimeo at: https://vimeo.com/404600176

Leave a Comment

You are not subscribed to this post. Follow new comments

Login to comment

DOWNLOAD OUR MAVIC PRO LUT
Please enter a valid e-mail address. We will send the download to your inbox.
We hate spam! Your e-mail will be stored with cinema5D.com exclusively and you can unsubscribe from our newsletters at any time.
c5d-logo
PLEASE CHECK YOUR INBOX AND CONFIRM YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS
THANK YOU
Please check your inbox and confirm your e-mail address.
c5d-logo
DOWNLOAD OUR DJI INSPIRE 1 LUT
Please enter a valid e-mail address. We will send the download to your inbox.
We hate spam! Your e-mail will be stored with cinema5D.com exclusively and you can unsubscribe from our newsletters at any time.
c5d-logo
PLEASE CHECK YOUR INBOX AND CONFIRM YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS
DOWNLOAD OUR PANASONIC GH5 instaLUT B1010
Please enter a valid e-mail address. We will send the download to your inbox.
We hate spam! Your e-mail will be stored with cinema5D.com exclusively and you can unsubscribe from our newsletters at any time.
c5d-logo