cinema5D IBC 2016 Award Winners Announced!

Yesterday we invited our audience to vote for the cinema5D IBC 2016 Audience Awards and nominated 8 products out of what has been announced at IBC 2016 here in Amsterdam.

Voting is now closed with nearly 1000 votes, and as the show is about to close too, it’s time to announce the winners.

These are the three Audience Choice Award winners:


We are also awarding the Sony 18-110mm f/4 lens the Editor’s Choice Award for its features designed specifically for s35 cameras which we feel will benefit our readers greatly. Our only hope is that the pricing on this product will be lowered to make it more accessible to more indie filmmakers.

Well done to all the award winners, we look forward to sharing more news and reviews about the products in the future.


cinema5D IBC 2016 Audience Choice Award Winner 1: Aputure for the DEC Vari-ND EF-E-Mount. In the picture: Ray Chang and Ted Sim.


cinema5D IBC 2016 Audience Choice Award Winner 2: ARRI for the Master Grips. In the picture: Hendrik Voss.


cinema5D IBC 2016 Audience Choice Award Winner 3: ZEISS for the LWZ.3 21-100mm. In the picture: Dominik Schadewaldt & Helmut Lenhof


cinema5D IBC 2016 Editor’s Choice Award: Sony for the 18-110mm f/4 Zoom Lens. In the picture: Reiji Seki from Sony

cinema5D at NAB 2016
Hedge F&V B&H Tilta Blackmagic Design

Leave a Comment

You are not subscribed to this post. Follow new comments

Login to comment

Mel Feliciano September 13, 2016

Other than the Canon C700, Panasonic VariCam Pure, and a handful of products, I was underwhelmed by this year IBC announcements. I am so used to Blackmagic Design stealing the show and this year their biggest announcement was the acquisition of more companies. I remember two years ago even Teradek had their famous live studio, broadcasting daily shows from the convention floor, just like they do every year at NAB.